- List View
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

ARHU Winter Commencement Schedule

Commencement
Various Locations
Thursday, December 22, 2011 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Please join the College of Arts and Humanities in extending a heartfelt congratulations to winter graduates.

10 a.m.

Communication, Department of
Memorial Chapel
Contact: Leah Waks, 301.405.6529leahwaks@umd.edu


English, Comparative Literature, American Studies and Women's Studies, Departments of
Dekelboum Concert Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
American Studies: Betsy Yuen, 301.405.1354myuen@umd.edu
English and Comparative Literature: Jennifer Ashlock, 301.405.3825english@umd.edu 
Women's Studies: Cliffornia Howard, 301.405.6877choward3@umd.edu

10:30 a.m.

Art History and Studio Art, Departments of
Colony Ballroom, Stamp Student Union
Art History: Anna Waller, 301.405.1480awaller@umd.edu 
Studio Art: Kathie Boyle, 301.405.7790kboyle2@umd.edu


Music, School of
Gildenhorn Recital Hall, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Contact: Craig Arnold, 301.405.5563csarnold@umd.edu

11 a.m.

Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies, School of
Kogod Theatre, Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Contact: Cary Gillett, 301.405.1623cgillett@umd.edu

1:30 p.m.

Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, School of; and Linguistics, Department of 
Grand Ballroom, Stamp Student Union
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures: David Watson, 301.405.6021dcwatson@umd.edu
Linguistics: Kathi Faulkingham, 301.405.7002kathif@umd.edu

2 p.m.

History, Department of
Colony Ballroom, Stamp Student Union
Contact: Stavroula "Star" Angelopoulos, 301.405.4263sangel@umd.edu

 

 

December 2011 Commencement Honors

 

·         Summa     4.000 -3.962

·         Magna     3.961-3.900

·         Cum Laude 3.899 -3.818

      

August 2011 Commencement Honors

·         Summa     4.000-3.969

·         Magna     3.968 -3.906

·         Cum Laude 3.905 - 3.826


August graduates are eligible to participate in December’s commencement exercises.

 

These events are not only a celebration of the graduating students' accomplishments at the University of Maryland, but also an occasion to acknowledge our joint enthusiasm for their future endeavors. The university recognizes that commencement is a milestone in our graduates' lives and, as such, we strive to ensure that everyone enjoys their experience. The campus-wide ceremony will begin at 7 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 21, and the individual college and school ceremonies will occur throughout the day on Thursday, Dec. 22.

Please visit www.commencement.umd.edu for more information.