Honors and Awards

Mellon/ACLS fellows earn scholarship funding to complete their dissertations at UMD.

Four ARHU students awarded 2012-2013 McNair Fellowships.

Congratulations to ARHU’s McNair Fellows!

Twelve ARHU doctoral students receive 2012-2013 Ann G. Wylie Dissertation Fellowships.

Congratulations to ARHU’s Ann G. Wylie Dissertation Fellows!

Department of History’s Manning Marable wins Pulitzer Prize posthumously.

 Ira Berlin wins the Organization of American Historians’ Roy Rosenzweig Distinguished Service Award.

ARHU’s Distinguished University Professor Ira Berlin honored at the Humanities Council of Washington, D.C.

ARHU's Ira Berlin to be honored at the 2011 Distinguished Service to the Humanities Awards.