Professor Richard Bell, a specialist in the history of the early United States, has recently been elected as Fellow of the Royal Historical Society and two other prominent learned societies. 

Professors Philip Soergel and Stefano Villani and Ph.D. Graduate Student Daniel Butler have presented at the conference of the Sixteenth Century Society, held in Bruges, Belgium.