Seventeen ARHU faculty members received 2013-2014 Research and Scholarship Semester Awards (RASA).

Congratulations to ARHU’s RASA recipients!

RASA are awarded to full-time tenured and tenure-track faculty members at the University of Maryland College Park with the rank of assistant, associate, of full professor. RASA are for support for research and scholarship. Faculty awarded a Semester RASA will be released from teaching duties during the semester for which the award is granted, and for which the faculty's department will be compensated. 

ARHU Recipients:

Jonathan Auerbach, English

Ira Berlin, History

Susan Dwyer, Philosophy 

Olga Haldey, School of Music

Nan Jiang, School of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures 

Marianna Landa, School of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures 

Robert Levine, English

Peter Mallios, English

Rachel Manekin, Jewish Studies

Satoko Naito, School of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures 

Xiaoli Nan, Communication 

Laura Rosenthal, English

Matthew Suriano, Jewish Studies

Donald Sutherland, History

Daryle Williams, History

Psyche Williams-Forson, American Studies

Edlie Wong, English